Bon appetit~~

As an author with much on my plate, I don’t often take the time to cook for myself.  I’ve been craving a cajun pork loin with 15 bean soup, so I got everything out, prepared to demonstrate my culinary expertise. Spaghetti will be ready around 5 ish.

spaghetti

As the heady aroma of garlic, basil, tomatoes and a blend of savory spices settles around me, I’ll be immersed in the James Patterson Master Writing Class.  I find classes, workshops and retreats to be a boon to my career in the opportunities presented working with the masters and learning from their expertise. It’s also a great reprieve from my own writing demands which, at present, include completion of two books by years end.  Neither book involves cooking.

I do, however, write romantic comedy and YA novels.  I’m eyebrow deep in the sequel to Life in a Nutshell (Life Bites), and a YA apocalyptic book, Phoenix Rising.  Keep your eyes open for updates, which will be posted here.

Leave a Reply

